Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
This is where great FiberGlassics are found and shared. Be it Craigslist, Ebay or your local classifieds, post your sightings here for others to see.
  • Page:

TOPIC: Any clue what this boat is?

Any clue what this boat is? 8 years 8 months ago #119314

Hello everybody! Thanks for welcoming me to the community. Well, I'm here looking for help. I've been driving past this 16' classic for the last 6 years and finally got the courage to ask these nice folks about it. They said they needed help with school supplies so they said, "How's 100 bucks sound?". I didn't think twice and grabbed it. They knew it was a 1957 but even on the title the make is "unknown runabout". Hopefully someone out here can help me out! Thank y'all!
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:Any clue what this boat is? 8 years 8 months ago #119315

Don't know what make it is. But it's very cool! Congrats!

Re: Any clue what this boat is? 8 years 8 months ago #119320

juiceman_6,

WELCOME ABOARD.

I have NO clue as to what you bought BUT for 100.oo, I like it.
(I have 2 boats on the family farm that I have NO idea as to what they are.)

yours, satx

Resistance to tyrants is obedience to Almighty God.
Thomas Jefferson, 1803

Re:Any clue what this boat is? 8 years 8 months ago #119321

• Dr.Go!
  • Contributing Member
  • Contributing Member
  • Thank you received: 125
Sorry I am not helping you identify it, but it is WAY cool and thanks for sharing. First thing I want to do with my little 1958 is to put longer bunks on that extend past the transom to better support the hull (in hopes to avoid it getting a "hook" near the back)...that picture makes it look like it has short bunks. Wish all of these boats could talk (since I see rod holders). Good luck with the identity and restoration.

Dr.Go!

Dr.Go!

Re:Any clue what this boat is? 8 years 8 months ago #119322