Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Total newbie jumping in the deep end

Total newbie jumping in the deep end 10 years 3 months ago #96899

Hey all, my name is John. I'm 24 and in New Hampshire and just purchased my first boat (A 14' crestliner runabout, based on light research it's from the 60's, with 40hp Johnson and trailer.)

I will likely be looking for a lot of advice, as this was someone's project boat, they sold it, and then that person sold it. The paint is all chipping, some of it all the way down to (but thankfully not through) the fiberglass. The floor has already been pulled out and needs redoing. It's been sitting un-run for probably decades, and I have little experience with any of this!

So I'm going to have a lot of fun. :) I will post some pictures soon for those who want to see.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Total newbie jumping in the deep end 10 years 3 months ago #96906

Johntcagle,

WELCOME ABOARD.

Fwiw, NUMEROUS FG members have started out with "trash" & ended up, after many hours of labor, with a "treasure".

LOTS of members here are willing to offer WISE advice to newcomers in their various projects.

yours, satx

Resistance to tyrants is obedience to Almighty God.
Thomas Jefferson, 1803

Re: Total newbie jumping in the deep end 10 years 3 months ago #96907

Thanks for the welcome! I have a picture of the info, I think I have narrowed it down to being a Sandpiper, but not the year. Some other pictures of the boat as it is now.

Re: Total newbie jumping in the deep end 10 years 3 months ago #96915

• Mr. 88
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0