• Page:

TOPIC: Our '60 Reinell Jet Flight...

Christening of Sweet Isabel 10 years 8 months ago #88732

• Eduardo
  • Eduardo's Avatar Topic Author
  • Expert Boarder
  • Expert Boarder
  • Thank you received: 5
So not only did we have a successful shakedown, I had also planned to do a christening ceremony to celebrate our new old boat. I’ve never done one before so I thought let’s christen the Reinell, and that’s what we did. After almost 10 miles of testing the Jet Flight, we all cruised to Old Sacramento where we tied up our glassics. We celebrated the christening with sparkling cider, snacks and some homemade cookies. Three toasts and the christening of “Sweet Isabel” was complete. The name Sweet Isabel is from our very first grandchild, just born on the 28th of December, 2013.

Christening Sweet Isabel @ Old Sacramento

That's my wife Mercedes, my #1 supporter for my passion of glassic boats.

One more...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:Shakedown of our Reinell Jet Flight... 10 years 8 months ago #88733

Holey Moley Edwardo,...You did an AWESOME job on the Jet Flight.
Thanks for posting the pictures.
Once you are finished with a project like those you mentioned,...Do you sell them or keep them?
Doc Frankenmerc
:-)

It's been a while... 10 years 8 months ago #88734

• Eduardo
  • Expert Boarder
  • Expert Boarder
...since she's seen any water, over 25 years. I'm glad this winged glassic will now cruise our waters and will be truly enjoyed by her family and friends. So cheers to all who were involved, to all that were present to share this day with Mercedes and me.

Leaving Old Sacramento

This is my good friend Glenn and Lan in their '62 Trailorboat Savoy. This is the boat that got me into these glassics. He's been there for me during all my shakedowns. Thanks Glenn.

Thanks for reading and a Happy New Year to the Fiberglassic community.

Eduardo and Mercedes
Attachments: