• Page:

TOPIC: Old Duratech....Restore ?

Old Duratech....Restore ? 10 years 8 months ago #88330

• OldeSalt
  • OldeSalt's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello all, newbie here, found this old girl about an hour from me. Owner says its a 'Custom Royal' ? I absolutely LOVE finned boats and won't leave this earth without owning one. I have a few favorites but with their rarity, one can't be picky. Info still trickling in, what I know so far is: no winshield, steering wheel needs help and maybe 2 pieces of trim missing. And the interior, obviously. I'm about 2/3's done with my 1st resto ('79 CVX 16) that I've thoroughly enjoyed, so I have an idea what's involved. Can some of you guys school me on this boat some ? trying to determine if I should take this on or not. Like to see some pics of what they look like orig or restored. You know, make sure this is worth the beatdown the ole lady may inflict on me lol
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Old Duratech....Restore ? 10 years 8 months ago #88332

Unless the gelcoat is completely toast, it looks to be a worthwhile project. Windshield can be fabricated, other trim may be adapted to fit.

Finding the correct year & model trim may be a challenge, or take a very very long time.

Since it's not my time or my money, sure restore it, asap so I can see it underway under it's own power.

Re:Old Duratech....Restore ? 10 years 8 months ago #88336

• Mr. 88
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder