Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Need Help with Gen-l TNT

Need Help with Gen-l TNT 10 years 9 months ago #87421

Hi, I am 16 and I have been looking to fix up an old boat as a winter project. I recently picked up a Gen-I tnt. This is my first project boat and I am in need of help, before I begin I would like to learn more about this hull. Is there any good online resources to find out more about the boat? What is the largest motor that the transom can hold? When I look closely at the hull I can see the grain in the wood, is this normal? Does anyone have any tips for making the hull look smooth? I apologize for all of the questions, any help would be appreciated.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:Need Help with Gen-l TNT 10 years 9 months ago #87424

• MarkS
  • Thank you received: 5
Welcome aboard p8ntmods, glad to have you join us. The Glen-L site may have some of the specs listed you're looking for;
www.glen-l.com/
And I'm sure some of the gang with wood refinishing experience here will be glad to help with that. Please share some pics of your project with us when you get a chance.

Mark

Re:Need Help with Gen-l TNT 10 years 9 months ago #87427

Hi p8ntmods as said above the Glen-l site will have lots of other TNT builders that could help you out.
The TNT is able to take up to 15hp but some people have extended their boats by 10% and built stronger transoms for bigger motors so it will depend on how your boat was built as to what outboard you can put on it.