Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Judging at an ACBS Show - FiberGlassics and Outboards

Judging at an ACBS Show - FiberGlassics and Outboards 11 years 11 months ago #70507

• admin
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 3
** This thread discusses the content article: Judging at an ACBS Show - FiberGlassics and Outboards **

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Judging at an ACBS Show - FiberGlassics and Outboards 11 years 11 months ago #70508

Nice article, Dave! We need more stories like this. If anyone would like to contribute, please contact us.

Ken

Hello, World!!

Re: Judging at an ACBS Show - FiberGlassics and Outboards 11 years 11 months ago #70511

Hi Dave,
Glad you enjoyed your experience! It's actually a lot harder than it looks, eh?
I have been a judge at various ACBS shows in the 1000 Islands and Toronto Chapter of ACBS for going on 15 years. My background is in outboard motors, so I am often teamed with the crew that covers outboard boats, although I've judged everything from non-power smallcraft to 50-foot cruisers! I enjoy it and I agree that chatting with the owners is the best part of the job.
I had some minor input into the judging format when they first added a separate sheet for non-wood craft a few years ago. It still needs work, but it is improving. Change takes time. They are open to suggestions and if you direct your own thoughts and concerns to the powers that be, they will consider them. The gentleman I was consulting with has passed away, so I don't know who's on the current judging committee.
- Scott

Re:Judging at an ACBS Show - FiberGlassics and Outboards 11 years 11 months ago #70514