Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Boat Identification

Boat Identification 12 years 3 months ago #63600

I'm trying to find out what make and model my boat is. There are no id plates or any markings at all. Any help would be appreciated. I need a starting point for my restoration.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:Boat Identification 12 years 3 months ago #63604

• riceman
  • Contributing Member
  • Contributing Member
  • Thank you received: 0
Welcome aboard! Posting some pics will be a must for ID. Check out the first topic in the support area if you need help with this. It's called "how to post pictures." Looking forward to pics!

Re:Boat Identification 12 years 3 months ago #63616

Here's a picture. I hope.
Attachments:

Re:Boat Identification 12 years 3 months ago #63620

A couple more.
Attachments:

Re:Boat Identification 12 years 3 months ago #63622

Sorry I'm new at this. one more.
Attachments:

Re:Boat Identification 12 years 3 months ago #63636

Tomahawk Ski Mate. There are quite a few of them out there. I have a Spirit and they appear to be well built boats. There used to be decals on the fins near the back of the boat. There are enough patterns so they can be reproduced. It looks like yours may have been painted. Most of the ones I have seen had a white hull with colored fins.
Attachments:

Todd (aka thetudor)
1964 Custom Craft Aqua Ray
1959 Glastron Seaflite
1959 Tomahawk Spirit

Re:Boat Identification 12 years 3 months ago #63655

Wow, thanks for the quick answer. I really appreciate it. At least now I know what I'm dealing with. Now it's time to get to work gathering as much info as i can to try and restore it.

Re:Boat Identification 12 years 3 months ago #63667

Good job Tudor!

I my-self could have easily answered it but I was just waiting to see how well the others would do.