TOPIC: Something that can sink any boat - divorce

Something that can sink any boat - divorce 13 years 3 months ago #35539

• Amigoid
  • Amigoid's Avatar Topic Author
  • Contributing Member
  • Contributing Member
  • Thank you received: 0
Wife wants a divorce.
She wants to share the boat, and we'd park it at our house.
But I don't know if thats going to work.
She doesn't know how to take care of it, although she has learned how to take the boat out, launch it, etc. Then again, I am no maintenace expert either. The apartment/condo has an enclosed garage, I am going to take some measurements and see if it will fit.
No specific advice sought, although I would assume that if I wanted to sell the boat, doing it during boating season would be the best time. This is more of a venting post.
I don't particularly want to sell the boat. I'm pretty fond of it, and with it being a fairly rare boat, I don't want it to go away. :(

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:Something that can sink any boat - divorce 13 years 3 months ago #35542

no good will come of sharing a boat with a EX IMHO
one of you need to buy the other out...sorry to hear things didnt work out

Re:Something that can sink any boat - divorce 13 years 3 months ago #35550

"sell" it to someone for some stupid low figure like $500, give her 50% then 6 months later "buy" the boat back. Just an idea...

Re:Something that can sink any boat - divorce 13 years 3 months ago #35554

Man o man, I am so sorry to hear that. Both the other responses are good advice.

Frank

Re:Something that can sink any boat - divorce 13 years 3 months ago #35556

since you come here and not her I assume its mainly your hobby thats become hers aswell?

sadly, just as kids get used, wanting the boat is probably just a weapon, insist, sharing is not an option, pick a fair price & tell her she has to buy it & its maintenance to use it period.