Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: What year is my boat?

What year is my boat? 13 years 3 months ago #35308

I'm new to the world of glassic boats. A co-worker of mine told me of a "busted" boat she had. She sold it to me for $200 sight un-seen but I know how to work with motors and fiberglass so it seamed like a valid risk. What I ended up with was an Evinrude/ Johnson RDSL-29E 40hp motor (I beleave 66 or 67). The hull is good, a 14' Johnson I believe to be a 66. The pink slip marks the hull as a 0000 SPCNS, which means it's considered a personally build craft. It also came with two Evinrude 1960 model 35520 outboards and dual control box. I'm just curious about the history, model, and year of this boat. I got the rdsl running in no time and the boat is now registered and ready to take out. I love this boat but just curious as to what I actually have.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:What year is my boat? 13 years 3 months ago #35324

Nice looking boat.

Re:What year is my boat? 13 years 3 months ago #35345

Nice boat... in answer to your question: It appears to be mid-60's.

Tim
\"Barnfinder\"

If the ladies don't find ya handsome, they'd better at least find ya handy...... Red Green

Re:What year is my boat? 13 years 3 months ago #35354

• Split
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
..S.: GOOD DEAL on the motor work, & WELCOME to the site. One of the
true bargains in the package, may be the DUAL control box. If clean could have some $$ value there. Saw one on E-bay.
.. The front of the trl looks like a triangle winch tower, if Yellow underneath, maybe a TeeNee.? , but rest of trl not sure.