Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: newb hello to all

newb hello to all 13 years 4 months ago #32889

I just wanted to say hello to the forum. I am a new boat owner that has been reading a bit about my new (to me) acquisition which my 14yr old son thought would be interesting to learn about.

I am a chemical and process design engineer by trade and naturally like to tinker and with the help of various internet sites/forums I belong to, I have learned many new skills.

Look forward to future learning and discussions.

Randy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:newb hello to all 13 years 4 months ago #32893

welcome randy,the folks here are the best.
do you have any pics of your boat,we like pics,lol,john

\"too soon old,too late smart\" my pap

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.“

---Mark Twain

Re:newb hello to all 13 years 4 months ago #32950

ask and you shall receive
Attachments:

Re:newb hello to all 13 years 4 months ago #32951

Shes not pretty yet but boat, trailer and engine were the right price ....$0.00 Rotted wood components and unnecessary wires and such were removed.
Attachments:

Re:newb hello to all 13 years 4 months ago #32952

I need to pick up a gas tank and battery to check the engine but it really looks to be in nice condition under the hood
Attachments:

Re:newb hello to all 13 years 4 months ago #32967

rhag,is that a crosby emblem on the side?the bow looks like one,if it is ..brian lawson"crosby boat" will be able to tell you everything there is about that boat,he sure knows his stuff,hes a great restorer.
in the meantime you can look at the "glassic library" at the top of the page,you should find info there.