Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: New FiberClassic Manic! Help with boat Information

New FiberClassic Manic! Help with boat Information 13 years 5 months ago #31009

Hello guys and Gals!
I am new to the glass retro thing but have been going at it now sence Nov 2010 very hard.I love this site and have been visiting now for a while. And am very thankful that it is here.
I have completed 3 boats so Far this winter.
1957 15ft Lonestar
1962 Lugar That is the Yellow and Black one that NotSoFast put on the forum.
1963 Texas maid

still to do list;
1963 speed boat
1958? 59dont know? Spitfire shark? and it looks just like a RedFish?
Barn find for 100$

Can anyone please help with the history on Spitfires and how come it looks just like a Redfish Shark?
I tried and couldn't really find anything that was of any help. Other then everybody was stealing the Redfish idea and making copies.
Anyway thanks guys and love the site.
I will post more of the completed projects and the ones I'm working so make sure to check them out.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:New FiberClassic Manic! Help with boat Information 13 years 5 months ago #31012

Wow. That is going at it hard! Please post some pictures of your completed work. I have just been gearing up since last summer to start my renovation. I am about to rip into the transom of my '59RF.

I have never heard of a Spitfire (Shark). That blue boat you have there is almost certainly a Red Fish Shark, which by the way were purportedly rip-offs of the Glastrons. Do you have a profile photo of the Fin? Will help to determine the year.

Andrew

Re:New FiberClassic Manic! Help with boat Information 13 years 5 months ago #31013

Here is the profile picture.
And yes it has been alot of work..
But fun.
Attachments:

Re:New FiberClassic Manic! Help with boat Information 13 years 5 months ago #31015

And the back of the boat