Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Help with old Sea Ray 800?

Help with old Sea Ray 800? 13 years 5 months ago #29202

Hi all, I'm new to the runabout world and just purchased an older Sea Ray. I have been around and worked on boats and ship all my life, but this is my first small boat. I beleive it is a 1963 or 64 Sea Ray 800 but I am having a hard time verifying it. While it is very similar to pictures in the Sea Ray brochures from those years, there are some differences. Dimensionally it matches the 1963 Sea Ray 800. I was wondering if anyone could confirm this with the information below. I'm also curious if this might in fact be the original motor.

Tag on transom:
S/N: 84015
Beam: 80"
Gunwale length: 17'5"
Depth: 40"

Max Outboard HP: 90

Tag on Outboard:
Evinrude Motors
75 hp @ 4500 rpm
Model No: 75493D
S/N: E01084

Thanks for looking!

Phillip
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:Help with old Sea Ray 800? 13 years 5 months ago #29203

Here is another picture showing the stern and motor.
Attachments:

Re:Help with old Sea Ray 800? 13 years 5 months ago #29232

Hi Phillip and welcome aboard,

Unfortunately, I don't know a thing about the model that you have. The serial number on my 1963 808 is similar to yours (88954). It's nice to see a boat that is almost the same year as mine and in such nice shape. I have the same bow light and horns on mine. Would like to see the dash. Is it in running shape? Mine came with twin 40 horse Johnsons on it and was built in Oxford, Mi.
Bob
Attachments:

Re:Help with old Sea Ray 800? 13 years 5 months ago #29239

• Mr. 88
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0