Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: need help in identify this boat

need help in identify this boat 13 years 7 months ago #24584

i dont know the year make or model but its fiberglass and it says maverick on the rear tail fins thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:need help in identify this boat 13 years 7 months ago #24587

to me it looks like a glastron model, www.fiberglassics.com/library/File:Glastrona59002.jpg
or a flying fish model,but im not an expert on either brand,lol,john
oops,i ment "red fish",not flying fish,lol,but im still wrong.lol

\"too soon old,too late smart\" my pap

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.“

---Mark Twain

Re:need help in identify this boat 13 years 7 months ago #24588

ill have to get some better pics and post them up. are these boats worth anything, is it worth restoring. i know she holds water but i havent put in the water yet.

Re:need help in identify this boat 13 years 7 months ago #24589

Whether or not it's worth restoring depends largely on how much you like it. However, a restored SeaFlite (though it looks more like a Redfish Shark to my eyes...either way) is a great looking boat regardless of its monetary value.

I would do it if I were in your shoes.

Re:need help in identify this boat 13 years 7 months ago #24590

how can someone go about getting a title for a boat. this boats been sitting out in the woods for a long time and the boat was given to me in return for painting a truck. there is a fl reg number on the side of the boat. is it possible to get a homemade title?

Re:need help in identify this boat 13 years 7 months ago #24591

• Andgott
  • Contributing Member
  • Contributing Member
  • Thank you received: 0
Looks like a pretty cool boat!