Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: 57 Lone Star thoughts and advice welcomed w/pics!!

57 Lone Star thoughts and advice welcomed w/pics!! 13 years 9 months ago #21404

I finally got my boat in the garage this past Sunday. I did some cleaning. I'll add some photo's and a link to my photo album. I plan on uploading every picture I take and I plan on taking a lot, but all work is being done by myself, yes even split and flip deck. Please share your thoughts along the way and kick in the butt if I'm needing it.

It's because of the great people of the forums that I have the courage to attempt this. I am a mechanic by trade and raised in a family own graphics business. I've restored couple VW's and paint a few boats but I never split one.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:57 Lone Star thoughts and advice welcomed w/pics!! 13 years 9 months ago #21405

Chris,
Looks good so far. I like your hoist set up. ;)

Bob

Re:57 Lone Star thoughts and advice welcomed w/pics!! 13 years 9 months ago #21406

This was the past two days, I'm tired will post more soon.

Re:57 Lone Star thoughts and advice welcomed w/pics!! 13 years 9 months ago #21558

Here's a link to my photo album. Please have a look.
PhotoBucket

Now for the questions
The support boards under the front deck is separating from the boa, see following pics

What is a safe way to pull it all back together without stressing the glass to much?

The original transom was only about an inch thick I will be replacing it with 1 1/4 + glass so I had to cut back the sides to make room. I'm thinking about making battery boxes to fit in the sides?

Re:57 Lone Star thoughts and advice welcomed w/pics!! 13 years 9 months ago #21564

I figured I'd get some kind of input? O'well thank god for THE BOOK by Jamil Mehdi Thank You!

I even started with the battery box

With no replys on the deck question I just went for it.

Don't forget you can see all the pictures at
PhotoBucket