• Page:

TOPIC: Need Help w/ Verifying

Need Help w/ Verifying 6 years 10 months ago #135001

• ChrisL
  • ChrisL's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I have what is registered as a 1962 Glasspar 6'-10" inboard boat. Can anyone help me in verifying the make and/or model of the boat. I've not found any other boat like this yet.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Need Help w/ Verifying 6 years 10 months ago #135005

• Dr.Go!
  • Contributing Member
  • Contributing Member
  • Thank you received: 125
Wow - what a beautiful direct drive boat with substantial trailer to glove fit that boat. Since I am not a Glasspar expert, I searched the website’s Glassic Library. ‘62 year had little information, but I searched a decade of boats and was only finding Outboards and I/O’s. Hopefully some of the Glasspar experts can tell you what they know. From other posts, I believe their likely is a website dedicated to Glasspar boats that could also help you...and perhaps many are also members here. Your boat is awesome and I would love to copy that interior pattern and colors for my little 1958 project. Yours sure looks nice! Good luck finding what you need and thanks for sharing the nice pictures!

Dr.Go!

Need Help w/ Verifying 6 years 10 months ago #135006

• Dr.Go!
  • Contributing Member
  • Contributing Member
One interesting observation: my Dad’s 1966 boat had that same rectangular shaped Ride Guide steering wheel.... not sure when it was first made, but I have the same boat as my Dad’s, but it is a round Ride Guide Steering wheel. May mean nothing, but if someone knows the first year they made that wheel, it may determine the boat could be newer??? Just wanted to throw that out there.

Dr.Go!

Need Help w/ Verifying 6 years 9 months ago #135264

• Shake
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 6