Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Looking for opinions on 73 Starcraft American

Looking for opinions on 73 Starcraft American 8 years 1 month ago #126085

Hi all - newbie here - I was hoping to get some opinions on a 1973 Starcraft American. It has really low hours on the 140HP IO and was our family boat for years (no way of knowing, but short summers and long years without use would lead me to believe). In the early 90s we got a competition ski boat and couldn't bare to get rid of the Starcraft so we kept it in the barn and would bring it out for special occasions. Interior is great, floor is great - kept on a cradle in a boathouse when not in use.

Anyway - my parents are selling their lakehouse in central WI. None of the siblings have any use/room for it and we are wondering what to do with it. It breaks our hearts because it has so much sentimental value. My question is: is this a desirable boat? Would it be something that a hobbyist would appreciate? It's red hull/white deck, 16ft, closed bow and has the coolest white fastback soft top (we put it on once just to check it out).

It feels wrong to throw it on craigslist but you know, it's special to us but that doesn't mean it's anything special to anyone else. Just thought I would ask for some opinions. Thanks in advance.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:Looking for opinions on 73 Starcraft American 8 years 1 month ago #126086

Will try to post some pictures today...

Re:Looking for opinions on 73 Starcraft American 8 years 1 month ago #126094

• Dr.Go!
  • Contributing Member
  • Contributing Member
  • Thank you received: 125