• Page:

TOPIC: NEED HELP!

NEED HELP! 8 years 4 months ago #122957

• Ms K
  • Ms K's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I'm brand new at this so please bear with me.
I'm looking for some help.
My young son was gifted a boat that we are trying to find out information on. The relative who gave it to him had bought it at an auction many years ago and basically knew little about it.
I've attached some pictures hoping someone can direct us as to where we can find some information about it.
As far as we can tell it is called a Meteor Runabout. On the throttle cover it says 'Morse'. We think it was built in(approx) 1959.
We know very little about boats....and given that it's my son's first boat...well...we are hoping maybe someone can help us.
Any help would be appreciated!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:NEED HELP! 8 years 4 months ago #122960

I don't have any info, but it's a good looking boat.

What sort of info, specifically, are you looking for?

Re:NEED HELP! 8 years 4 months ago #122961

• Ms K
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
Thanks for your reply. My son is wanting to know as much information as he can about this boat. Where it was manufactured; the year it was built; where he may be able to get original parts for it; the value of the boat etc...

Re:NEED HELP! 8 years 4 months ago #122962

Morse is the make of the throttle control.

Re:NEED HELP! 8 years 4 months ago #122963

• Ms K
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello. My son thought it was. I'm hoping with help from this forum, we can start piecing things together and learn more about this boat! It's all very exciting. Thank you for your reply.

Re:NEED HELP! 8 years 4 months ago #122965

• Nautilus
  • Contributing Member
  • Contributing Member
  • Thank you received: 58
We need more photos: The front deck, dashboard, interior and stern. With those photos, I can just about guarantee you that it will be identified.