• Page:

TOPIC: Welcome input on a boat I am considering

Welcome input on a boat I am considering 9 years 3 months ago #111641

• peoriaone
  • peoriaone's Avatar Topic Author
  • Contributing Member
  • Contributing Member
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi all, I wanted to seek some input on a boat I am considering. It is like 6+ hours from me so really debating going for it. Here is the text of his ad along with some emails he sent and pics. My question is... If all is in as good a condition as he states is $2800 too much to pay or about right? Any other questions I should ask? I am not experienced in glass boats so want something I can work on without having to redo a floor or transom.

THIS BOAT IS A SNAPSHOT IN TIME!!! IT SAT UNTOUCHED FOR 30 YEARS, STORED INSIDE! ALL ORIGINAL AND IN GREAT SHAPE! THIS BOAT IS A REAL HEAD TURNER!!!
ALL THE VINYL IS ORIGINAL AND IN GREAT SHAPE. ORIGINAL GUAGES, EVEN THE SEA RAY STEERING WHEEL! HULL, TRANSOM AND FLOOR IS SOLID!!!

THIS IS ONE OF THE ORIGINALS THAT MADE SEA RAY FAMOUS.

IT IS POWERED BY A MATCHING 1965 MERCURY 100HP THAT I JUST TOTALLY RECONDITIONED; IT HAS BEEN REWIRED, CARBERATORS REBUILT, GEARCASE TESTED AND NEW WATER PUMP INSTALLED. COMPRESSION ON THIS MOTOR IS FACTORY AT 125LBS EVEN AT ALL 6 CYLINDERS. THE MOTOR IS VERY CLEAN, VERY LOW HOURS.

THIS IS THE ULTIMATE FAMILY FUN BOAT!!! LIGHT BLUE OVER WHITE WITH MATCHING ORIGINAL INTERIOR, THIS IS A TRUE CLASSIC!!!

IT CURRENTLY SITS ON A DOUBLE AXLE TRAILERWITH GOOD TIRES AND GREASED BEARINGS!

I WILL RUN ON THE LAKE FOR A SERIOUS BUYER!!!

First of all this boat is mine, and I am not a dealer...I do have a hobby business of restoring boats and motors, etc, but do not deal in consignment.