Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: 1961 Scott Atwater 14ft.

1961 Scott Atwater 14ft. 10 years 3 days ago #101067

I am new to this excellent site . I am hoping for some help. I am trying to value a package deal. It is a one owner time capsule. It consists of a teenee trailer that has never seen any wear or rust that still has its orig. tires and the underside of the teardrop fenders has its rust free yellow still there and all the rollers are perfect.The boat still has shinny orig. gelcoat, perfect steering wheel and windshield. Has a full top which is still very useable but it has lost its luster. Bottom looks like it has never seen water. Upolstry has been redone to orig. The motor is a real pretty 44.5 Scott that looks like it has about 25 hours on it. Correct orig fuel tank and controls. This was bought as a package in 61 and for the most part in storage ever since. The only restoration that I can find is the seats have been redone. What is it worth. Can anyone tell me? thanks Gary

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: 1961 Scott Atwater 14ft. 10 years 3 days ago #101069

Levins,

WELCOME ABOARD.

I don't think that anyone can give you a value on the rig, inasmuch as it needs to be evaluated by an appraiser & IN PERSON.

Fwiw, FEW boat/motor/trailer combinations are "high value items", especially in this trashy economy.
(I personally know of a 1971 Glastron-Carlson CV-19 in near new condition that wouldn't sell at 2000.oo - It finally sold for 1200.oo after nearly 120 days. - An equivalent trailer is worth nearly that much.)

yours, satx

Resistance to tyrants is obedience to Almighty God.
Thomas Jefferson, 1803

Re:1961 Scott Atwater 14ft. 10 years 2 days ago #101106

Gary,