Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: RDE-19 Carb packing/washers

RDE-19 Carb packing/washers 11 years 1 month ago #81909

Rebuilding the RDE19 carb. Got an OMC carb rebuild kit, but need a little help with the washers/packing. The high speed needle had the remains of two black fiber washers but the low speed needle had no washers. It looks like someone's had the needles out at one time. Anyway, I know these kits cover several carbs and I won't need all of the parts, but which of these go in the high speed and which go in the low speed needles? It's an OMC 439075 kit with float. Here's a pic of the selection.

Thanks! Dave
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:RDE-19 Carb packing/washers 11 years 1 month ago #82053

• mfgwiz
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi Dave,

It looks like you haven't had a reply yet, so here's my two cents. I am not an expert but I am rebuilding an old OMC carb now also. This is what I have; a Sierra kit for a 1960 40 hp. The packing washers (tan colored) go in both high and low speed, inserting them first and then one of the plastic washers on top of the packing on both high and low speed. My carb had a lot of packing in each speed, and the kit has several new packing washers, so I have installed more than one in each. Again, I don't know, I am working my way through this with only the help of the guys on here.

Mike

Re:RDE-19 Carb packing/washers 11 years 1 month ago #82103